Posted by: soupysays | June 24, 2009

moving to better

A few weeks ago, I moved from a house with a WalkScore of 49 to an apartment with a WalkScore of 97. The transition is everything I wanted to be and more.

For a carless individual, having three real grocery stores less than .35 miles away from my home is amazing. A library less than .5 miles away  is simply beautiful.

I walked to everything in town in Mongolia. Well, I didn’t have much of a choice, and there wasn’t much. Now, I live in live, breathing neighborhood in a big city.

What a great way to start summer.

Leave a Reply

Categories

