Posted by: soupysays | October 28, 2008

There are only the United States of America

Today, I completed my mail-in ballot from Colorado. I voted for Barack Obama.

I also voted for Mark Udall, against folk from defining a person, and for and against other stuff on the LONGEST BALLOT EVER (since 1912).

Edit: Oh yes, because I couldn’t vote against it, I donated a very small bit of cash to No on Prop 8. If conservative church groups are throwing a bunch of money at trying to pass this horrible measure, then people that believe in equal rights should try help the good guys.

Leave a Reply

Categories

